Riverside Multiple DUI Attorney
Are you facing a second or third DUI charge?
If you or a family member has been arrested for driving under the influence
of alcohol, your first step should be to contact a legal professional
as soon as possible. If this is not your first offense, it is even more
important to secure a strong legal advocate. As the penalties increase
with each conviction, getting your case dismissed is your best option.
Second DUI in Califoria
With each subsequent
DUI conviction, the penalties will increase, especially if your second offense
was within ten years of your previous offense. Instead of losing your
driving privileges for six months, you could have your license suspended
for two years. You may also be put in jail for up to one year. If the
offense was committed within ten years, you could be put on probation
for up to five years and pay fines of up to $1,000. You may also be required
to attend alcohol education classes for eighteen months.
Third DUI in California
If you were convicted of a third DUI within ten years of the previous conviction,
your license suspension time period will increase to three years. You
will also be put on probation for one to five years and be fined $1,000.
Not only that, you could be given a jail sentence from anywhere between
four months and one year.
Fourth DUI in California
In California, being charged with a fourth DUI is an automatic felony offense.
This serious violation could leave you with fines and a license suspension
of four years. You may also be imprisoned in state prison for up to three
years and be put on probation for five years. After this, the court may
require you to attend substance abuse counseling.
See How Hanson, Gorian, Bradford & Hanich Can Help
Talking to an attorney could be your best chance of securing your freedom.
The team at Hanson, Gorian, Bradford & Hanich will do everything in
our power to fight for your rights and help you avoid a jail sentence.
Contact a lawyer today for a free case evaluation!